Pollution in Rooms More Dangerous than Car Exhaust Fumes

Smallest particles from cleaners, wall paints or perfumes can contaminate the air more than car exhaust fumes.



Air quality in rooms. A misjudged danger.

There are more than 5,000 different organic compounds and many of these substances are present in our indoor air at higher concentrations. If the limit values are exceeded, this can have a significant impact on our health. In high concentrations they irritate the eyes and mucous membranes, make tired or cause headaches and dizziness.

20 hours indoors every day.

It is estimated that most Germans spend almost 20 hours of their day in rooms. The pollution caused by wall paints, cleaning agents or other volatile organic compounds (VOCs) is usually underestimated.

Fatigue and sleep.

I'm sure you've heard of it: You go to bed early in the morning and still are not well rested the next morning. You feel upset, tired, tired and sitting in the office without concentration. In many cases, bad air during the sleep phase is the cause of this fatigue. You spend more than 8 hours a day in your bedroom. Fresh and healthy air while sleeping helps you to start the day with more energy!

Allergies and risk of infection.

Did you know that vapours from wall paints, carpets and furniture, allergies and respiratory problems can cause? The risk of infection in infectious diseases also increases significantly with poor indoor air quality. There are more than 360,000 school classes in Germany and by consistently controlling the indoor air in schools, many waves of influenza could be contained.

Our sensor measures everything.

CO2, dust, odours, smoke and many other hazardous organic compounds (VOCs), humidity, temperature and dew point. Our sensor measures everything and uses complex algorithms to create a risk assessment for your health.

A color for your air quality.

Never before has it been so easy to use a smart device. Too much air pollution, increased CO2 concentration or the risk of mould, our sensor has a color for it. The specially developed luminaire pulsates in the corresponding color depending on the air quality. A quick glance at the device is all it takes to read the current state of your air.

Plug in. Monitor air quality.

bluSensor® AIQ is the world's first intelligent air quality sensor with a smart plug concept. The small, flexible sensor can be operated with a powerbank battery, in the USB socket in the Smart-Home, in the notebook at the workplace or even in a cigarette lighter in the car or truck. It measures and stores more than 5,000 different air quality values, anywhere, anytime!

Our Smart Plug Concept


 

We develop environmentally conscious

Our bluSensor® AIQ can also be ordered in a unique wooden housing. Handmade and 100% from native wood. Thanks to an innovative production process, we were able to combine electronics with natural materials.

Our App with Airing Assistant Included

Using our bluSensor® AIR App you have access to a world-wide sensor data network of over 250.000 measurement stations. You can check the current weather conditions, like humidity, temperature, or dew-point at your location. Moreover, current air quality measurements like particulate matter (PM) or NOx pollution are also provided. The air quality data is from an official measurement network in your country (Citizen Weather Observer Program). The app also includes a virtual airing assistant that helps you to avoid mold. Our app works perfect with our sensors and measurement devices and provides convenient access to all measurement data including statistics and data export.

 

 

 


 

Technische Details

Sensors

  • TVOC (ppb) and CO2 (ppm)
  • humidity (±2 %), temperature (±0.3°C), dew-point
  • excellent long term stability (no re-calibration needed)
  • factory calibrated and tested individually
  • automotive-grade AEC-Q100

Data Logger

  • internal flash memory
  • 16.000 measurements (more than 400 days)
  • configurable intervals (1min, 5min, 10min, 30min)

Alarms

  • configurable thresholds (mold, humidors,...)
  • LED alarm light
  • alarms via iPhone, iPad, Android

Plugs

  • external battery (powerbank)
  • USB outlet
  • general outlets (US/UK)
  • cigarette lighter PKW/LKW
  • all USB ports

Details

  • Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth Low Energy)

Schadstoffbelastung in Räumen Gefährlicher als Autoabgase

Kleinste Partikel aus Reinigern, Wandfarben oder Parfüms können die Luft mehr verdrecken als Autoabgase

 



Luftqualität in Räumen. Eine verkannte Gefahr.

Es gibt über 5.000 verschiedene organische Verbindungen und viele dieser Stoffe finden sich in erhöhter Konzentration in unserer Raumluft. Werden die Grenzwerte überschritten kann dies einen erheblichen Einfluss auf unsere Gesundheit haben. In hoher Konzentration reizen sie die Augen und Schleimhäute, machen müde oder verursachen Kopfschmerzen und Schwindel. 

Täglich 20 Stunden in Räumen.

Schätzungen zufolge verbringen die meisten Deutschen knapp 20 Stunden ihres Tages in Räumen. Die Schadstoffbelastung durch Wandfarben, Putzmittel oder andere flüchtige organische Verbindungen (VOCs) wird meistens unterschätzt.  

 

Müdigkeit und Schlafen.

Das kennen Sie bestimmt: Man geht früh ins Bett und ist dennoch am nächsten Morgen nicht ausgeschlafen. Man fühlt sich angeschlagen, müde, und sitzt unkonzentriert im Büro. In vielen Fällen ist schlechte Luft während der Schlafphase die Ursache für diese Abgeschlagenheit. Sie verbringen täglich mehr als 8 Stunden in Ihrem Schlafzimmer. Frische und gesunde Luft im beim Schlaf hilft Ihnen mit mehr Energie in den Tag zu starten!

Allergien und Ansteckungsrisiko.

Wussten Sie, dass Dämpfe von Wandfarben, Teppichen und Möbel, Allergien und Atemwegsbeschwerden auslösen können? Auch das Ansteckungsrisiko bei Infektionskrankheiten steigt mit schlechter Raumluft signifikant an. In Deutschland gibt es über 360.000 Schulklassen und durch konsequente Kontrolle der Raumluft in Schulen könnten viele Grippewellen eingedämmt werden.

 

 

Unser Sensor Misst Alles.

CO2, Staub, Gerüche, Rauch und viele weitere gefährliche Organische Verbindungen (VOCs), Luftfeuchtigkeit, Temperatur und Taupunkt. Unser Sensor misst alles und erstellt anhand komplexer Algorithmen eine Risikoauswertung für Ihre Gesundheit.

Eine Farbe für Ihre Luftqualität.

So einfach war es noch nie ein smartes Gerät zu benutzen. Ob zu viel Luftverschmutzung, erhöhte CO2 Konzentration oder Schimmelgefahr, unser Sensor hat eine Farbe dafür. Der speziell entwickelte Leuchtkörper pulsiert je nach Luftqualität in der entsprechenden Farbe. Ein kurzer Blick zum Gerät genügt um den aktuellen Zustand Ihrer Luft abzulesen.

Einstecken. Luftqualität überwachen.

bluSensor® AIQ ist der weltweit erste intelligente Luftqualitäts-Sensor mit smartem Stecker Konzept. Der kleine flexible Sensor kann mit Powerbank Akku, in der USB-Steckdose im Smart-Home, im Notebook am Arbeitsplatz oder sogar im Zigarettenanzünder im Auto oder LKW betrieben werden. Er misst und speichert über 5.000 verschiedene Luftqualitätswerte, überall und jederzeit!

Unser Smartes Stecker Konzept


 

Wir entwickeln umweltbewusst

Osttiroler Zirbenholz

Unseren bluSensor® AIQ können Sie auch im einzigartigen Holzgehäuse bestellen. Handgemacht und zu 100% aus heimischen Hölzern. Durch ein innovatives Produktionsverfahren konnten wir Elektronik mit natürlichen Stoffen kombinieren. 


 

Unsere App mit Richtig-Lüften Assistent

Mit der bluSensor® AIR App (für iOS und Android) haben Sie Zugriff auf ein weltweites Sensordaten Netzwerk von über 250.000 Messstationen. Es stehen Ihnen zahlreiche aktuelle Wetterdaten wie Luftfeuchtigkeit, Temperatur oder Taupunkt an Ihrem Standort zur Verfügung. Aktuelle Luftqualitätswerte wie Feinstaub oder NOx Belastung werden ebenfalls bereitgestellt. Die Daten stammen von öffentlichen Messstationen die vom Umweltbundesamt bereit gestellt werden. Die App ist mit einem virtuellen Lüften-Assistent ausgestattet der Ihnen den richtigen Zeitpunkt zum Lüften berechnet und Ihnen damit hilft Schimmelbildung entgegen zu wirken. Unsere App arbeitet natürlich perfekt mit unseren Sensoren und Messgeräten zusammen um Ihnen den höchstmöglichen Komfort beim Messen und Auswerten (Statistiken) zu bieten.

 

 


 

Technische Details

Sensoren

  • TVOC (ppb) und CO2 (ppm)
  • Luftfeuchtigkeit (±2 %), Temperatur (±0.3°C), Taupunkt
  • Langzeitstabil (keine Re-Kalibrierung notwendig)
  • Ab Werk individuell getestet und kalibriert
  • Automotive-Grade AEC-Q100

Datenlogger

  • Interner Flash Memory Speicher
  • 16.000 Messwerte (mehr als 400 Tage)
  • Konfigurierbare Intervalle (1min, 5min, 10min, 30min)

Alarme

  • Konfigurierbare Grenzwerte 
  • RGB LED Leuchtkörper
  • Alarme via iPhone, iPad, Android

Stecker

  • Externer Akku (Powerbank)
  • USB Steckdose
  • Schuko Steckdose
  • Zigarettenanzünder PKW/LKW
  • Alle verfügbaren USB Stecker

Details

  • Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth Low Energy)